Calendar

Calendar
Meetings and workshops are held at unless otherwise noted:
St. Andrew's Heights Community Hall
2504-13 Avenue NW
Calgary, Alberta


Need Directions? Click HERE to get Directions on Google Maps.



BVCG Meeting Plans & other Events:


2020


UNMARK YOUR CALENDAR:  Due to the unusual circumstances created by the pandemic this year, the Bow Valley Calligraphy Guild executive has made the difficult decision to cancel meetings and in person workshops between now and the end of December 2020.

    November: 
    •  All Nov               Check out the November Lettering Challenge at the bottom of this page.
    • Nov 8 - 28            Fish Creek Library Exhibit

    • Sat Nov 14            Members only ZOOM Loredana Zega 10am
    • Wed &Thurs Nov 18 & 19 Workshop Benoit Furet - Filgrees study                                             rescheduled  to Nov 2021
    • Sat/Sun Nov 20-21     Workshop TBA 
    December: 
    • Sun Dec 13            Christmas Party 2-4pm
    2021
    January: 
    • Sat Jan 16               Members only ZOOM Benoit Furet 10am
    • Sat Jan 23               General Meeting 10am - 12:30
    • Sat Jan 23               Executive Meeting 12:30
    • Sat/Sun Jan 30/31   Workshop TBA
    February: 
    • Tues Feb 16              Members only ZOOM Gemma Black  7PM
    • Sat Feb 27                General Meeting10am (pick up journal) (no exec meeting)
    March: 
    • Sat/Sun Mar 13/14    Workshop TBA 9 - 4pm
    • Tues Mar 18              Members only ZOOM Barbara Close 7pm
    • Fri Mar 26                 General Meeting 10am - 12:30
    • Fri Mar 26                 Executive Meeting 12:30pm
    April: 
    • Mon Apr 19                General Meeting 7 -9:30pm
    • Tues Apr 20               Members only ZOOM Carrie Imai 7pm
    • Sat/Sun Apr 24/25     Workshop TBA 9 - 4pm
    May: 
    • Tues May 18               Members only ZOOM Sharon Zeugin 7pm
    • Thurs May 20             AGM 7 - 9:30pm

    June: 
    • TBA                            Year End Party TBA - Pick up journal

    BVCG November Lettering Challenge 
    Get in the spirit with our lettering challenge!
    This challenge runs all of November 2020. Write a word/words from the list below each day (in any style that you'd like), and send them to bvcgsocial@gmail.com. All images will be shared on social media. 


     get Acrobat reader




    Follow us on Instagram

    Follow us on Instagram
    Follow us on Instagram

    Follow us on Twitter


    Follow us on Facebook

    Sign Up for Our