Calendar

Calendar
Meetings and workshops are held at unless otherwise noted:
St. Andrew's Heights Community Hall
2504-13 Avenue NW
Calgary, Alberta


Need Directions? Click HERE to get Directions on Google Maps.



BVCG Meeting Plans & other Events:


2019

September:
  • Tues Sept 10             Exec mtg (Donna Uncles)
  • Mon Sept 16              General Meeting 7 - 9:30pm
  • Sat/Sun Sept 28/29   Workshop Susan Keyes
October:
  • Thurs Oct 17               Exec mtg (Renate Worthington)
  • Wed Oct 23                 General Meeting 7 - 9:30pm
  • Thurs-Sun October 24/27  Workshop Loredana Zega
November:   
  • Sat Nov 23                   General Meeting 10am - 12:30pm (Pick up Journal)
  • Sat Nov 23                   Executive Meeting
December:   
  • Mon Dec 9                   Christmas Party 6:30pm
 2020
January:   
  • Sat Jan 25                   General Meeting 10am - 12:30pm
  • Sat Jan 25                   Executive Meeting 12:30pm
February:  
  • Sat/Sun Feb 8/9          Workshop Carolyn Qualle
  • Sat Feb 29                  General Meeting (Pick Up Journal) 10am
  •                                     No exec meeting
March:  
  • Wed Mar 25                 General Meeting 10am - 12:30pm
  • Wed Mar 25                 Executive Meeting 12:30pm
  • Sat/Sun Mar 28/29       Workshop Ann Purdy
April:
  • Tues Apr 14                  Exec Mtg (Leslie Cropper)
  • Thurs Apr 23                General Meeting 7 - 9:30pm

May:
  • Mon May 11                 Exec Mtg (Betty-Lynn Morrice)
  • Wed May 20                AGM 7 - 9:30pm
  • Thurs-Sun 21 - 24       Workshop Amity Parks 

June:
  • Thurs June 18             Year End Potluck at St Andrew's Hall 6:30pm (pick up Journal)
 
AMENDED BYLAWS (April 29, 2019)
In compliance with our bylaws requiring 21 days’ notice, changes to our Bow Valley Calligraphy Guild Bylaws will be put forward at the Annual General Meeting of the Bow Valley Calligraphy Guild on Tuesday, May 21 at 7:00 p.m. at St. Andrews Hall. To deal with these changes efficiently, your attendance is critical. Our current bylaws require 25 members in attendance for a quorum and proxy votes are not allowed.
 

Here are the proposed changes:                                       

Bow Valley Calligraphy Guild Bylaw Changes 2019

2.2 Voting will be amended to read:

Each member shall be entitled to one vote at any General Meeting or Special Meeting of the Society.  Voting shall be done by show of hands, unless a secret ballot is requested by any two members.  Such votes may be made only by members present in person or present by proxy.

This is amended to allow proxy votes as it has been difficult to get a quorum in the past.

3.4 Quorum will be amended to read:

Ten Society members shall constitute a quorum to transact business at any Annual or General Meeting.  Twenty Society members shall constitute a quorum to transact business at any Special Meeting.  If a quorum is not present within one-half hour after the set time, the President shall terminate the meeting and the Board may, in its discretion, give notice of a replacement meeting in accordance with these Bylaws.

 This amends the quorum from 25 and 35 respectively and permits the calling of a follow up meeting at a time and place to be decided by the Board.

5.4 Term will be amended to read:

Officers shall serve for a term of one year.  No person shall serve more than eight consecutive one-year terms in the same position as Officer.

This amends the number of consecutive terms for Officers from 3 to 8 as a number of people have served for more than three years



 get Acrobat reader




Follow us on Twitter


Follow us on Facebook

Sign Up for Our